Name changes to the Office for the Arts funding programs – funding round open

Thursday, 1 December 2011

Key Dates:

3 February 2012 (applications close)

This year there is a new single set of guidelines for the Office for the Arts (OFTA) three funding categories: Indigenous culture, languages and visual arts. Along with the new guidelines, the names for Indigenous languages and visual arts funding have been simplified to more clearly state what OFTA supports.

OFTA invites applications for funding under the following categories:

  • Indigenous Languages Support (ILS) (formerly called the Maintenance of Indigenous Languages and Records (MILR) program)
  • Indigenous Visual Arts Industry Support (IVAIS) (formerly called the National Arts and Crafts Industry Support (NACIS) program)
  • Indigenous Culture Support (ICS) (no name change)
This year, applicants are strongly encouraged to apply for these programs using an electronic submission (eSub). If you are unable to lodge your application electronically please contact OFTA on 1800 006 992 or click here.





< Go Back


Subscribe to our e-News

* indicates required